Skip to content

Par Breaker Swing Pulse X10 vs Rapsodo MLM2PRO

Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing

Specs updated

Rapsodo MLM2PRO

Rapsodo MLM2PRO

Rapsodo

$600

Why Par Breaker Swing Pulse X10 is better

  • Battery life: 1 hour longer battery (5 vs 4)

Why Rapsodo MLM2PRO is better

  • Price: $200 cheaper (599.98 vs 799.99)
  • Sim software: 3 more sim titles supported (3 vs 0)

Specs Comparison

Specification Par Breaker Swing Pulse X10 $800 Rapsodo MLM2PRO $600
Price
Price $800 $600
Measurement
Tracking technology Radar + camera fusion Radar + camera fusion
Radar type Single Doppler
Camera frame rate (fps) 240
Spin measurement Marked balls only
Marked balls Rapsodo RPT balls
Accuracy tier Game-improvement
Data points per shot 16 15
Ball data
Ball speed Measured
Launch angle Measured
Launch direction Measured
Spin rate Measured (marked ball)
Spin axis Measured (marked ball)
Carry distance Calculated
Total distance Calculated
Apex height Calculated
Descent angle Calculated
Offline distance Calculated
Club data
Club speed Measured
Attack angle Measured
Club path Measured
Face angle Not reported
Face to path Not reported
Dynamic loft Not reported
Impact location Not reported
Smash factor Calculated
Club data unlock Subscription required ($200/yr)
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor Indoor + outdoor
Placement Behind the ball
Setback (ft) 6.5
Min ball flight (ft) 8
Min room depth (ft) 14
Installation None (portable) None (portable)
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes
GSPro support Supported (vendor sub required)
E6 Connect support Supported (vendor sub required)
Awesome Golf support Supported (vendor sub required)
FSX Play support No
First-party software Swing Pulse app (free practice modes + 3D driving range; paid options for handicap challenges and sim play - app 'Coming soon' as of 2026-09-14) Rapsodo Courses (30,000+ simulated courses + 2 virtual ranges, Premium)
Sim software E6 Apex
Included sim content 45-day Premium trial included with purchase. Plugged In Golf (2023-12) recorded an included E6 Connect code unlocking five courses and a short Awesome Golf trial - re-verify current bundle contents before quoting; not shown on the 2026-09-14 official page.
Subscription
Subscription (per year) $200/yr
Works without subscription Announced structure only: apps are 'free with device purchase' with free practice modes and a 3D driving range; 'paid options covering handicap challenges and sim play' exist but no prices or tier names are published (PlayBetter PGA Show coverage + parbreaker.com, 2026-09-14). subscription_model left null until the paid ladder is published. Official membership page (2026-09-14): the device works without Premium, but 'speed training, club data and full-course access require premium membership'. Premium gates the 15-metric set (incl. spin rate/axis, club path, angle of attack), Rapsodo Courses, third-party sim access (GSPro/E6/Awesome Golf), Impact Vision, R-Cloud 10K shot library, R-Speed, and Combine.
Subscription trial 45-day Premium trial ('The free trial of the MLM2PRO Premium Membership is 45 days'; auto-renews unless cancelled via R-Cloud)
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Android
Built-in display None None
Screen mirroring Casting (AirPlay/Chromecast)
Connectivity WiFi, Bluetooth
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 1.38
Dimensions (in) 7.8 (H) x 2.3 (L) x 2.8 (W) in
Battery life (hours) 5 4
Power source Rechargeable battery Rechargeable battery
Charging port USB-C USB-C
In the box Swing Pulse X10 unit, carry case, Type-C cable, stability base, 3x TaylorMade TRK-R golf balls, quick start guide MLM2PRO unit, tripod, carrying case, USB-C charging cable, RPT 3-ball sleeve (Titleist Pro V1 or Callaway Chrome Tour), quick start guide, 45-day Premium trial
Warranty
Warranty (months) 12

Buy the Par Breaker Swing Pulse X10

Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO

Keep shopping

Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.