Brand
Foresight Sports Launch Monitors
About Foresight Sports
Foresight Sports is the best-known name in camera-based (photometric) launch monitors: high-speed cameras photograph the ball and club at impact rather than tracking flight downrange. Its GCQuad and GC3 are fixtures in fitting bays, and the same camera platform now spans from the portable GC3 to the ceiling-mounted Falcon.
Foresight Sports currently has 4 models in our database (4 currently available), pricing from $6,999 to $19,999, covering overhead / installed launch monitors and portable launch monitors.
- 4
- Models
- 4
- Available now
- $6,999–$19,999
- Price range
Foresight Sports lineup
Foresight Sports GC3
Foresight Sports
Photometric (camera) · Tour-grade · No subscription
$6,999
Foresight Sports GCQuad
Foresight Sports
Photometric (camera) · Tour-grade · No subscription
$15,999
Foresight Sports spec comparison
Every Foresight Sports model we track, side by side — recorded specs only.
| Specification | Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999 | Foresight Sports GCQuad $15,999 | Foresight Sports Falcon $16,999 | Foresight Sports QuadMAX $19,999 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Measurement | ||||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | Tour-grade | Tour-grade | — |
| Data points per shot | — | — | 14 | — |
| Ball data | ||||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Impact location | Not reported | Measured | Measured | Measured |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor only | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball | Overhead mount | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 7 x 10 in (vs 14 x 18 in on GCQuad - PlayBetter GCQuad 2026 review) | 18 x 14 in (vs 7 x 10 in on GC3/Launch Pro) - no repositioning after divots outdoors (foresightsports.com comparison table; PlayBetter 2026 review) | 59 x 28 in (1,652 sq in) | 18 x 14 in (same as GCQuad per Foresight's comparison table) |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | Repositioning required | No repositioning | Repositioning required |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) | Professional install | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported | Supported | Native | Supported |
| E6 Connect support | — | — | Supported | — |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | Supported | Supported | Supported |
| TGC 2019 support | — | — | No | — |
| FSX Play support | Native | Native | Native | Native |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) | Foresight FSX suite (FSX Play, FSX 2020, FSX Pro, Fairgrounds, Foresight App) | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) |
| Sim software | — | — | Creative Golf 3D, Swing Catalyst | — |
| Included sim content | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (15 FSX Play only); unit ships fully unlocked (ball + club data). A la carte FSX courses $150-$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires a valid FSX Play/FSX 2020 license and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (10 on both platforms, 15 FSX Play only); PlayBetter's 2026 review additionally lists an Awesome Golf lifetime membership bundled with the GCQuad. Premium FSX courses (Pebble Beach, St Andrews) ~$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires an FSX 2020 or FSX Play license (GSPro device list) and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). Essential Putting Analysis is a paid add-on (+$2,500 per PlayBetter; basic sim putting works without it). | Full FSX software suite license included with hardware (FSX Play, FSX 2020, FSX Pro, Fairgrounds, Foresight App) with 25 preloaded courses, plus a lifetime Awesome Golf membership (Golfstead review; MyGolfSimulator compatibility guide). Additional FSX courses sold separately (~$95-$900 each). The included FSX license is the prerequisite interface for third-party titles (GSPro, E6 Connect). | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses (10 on both platforms, 15 FSX Play only) AND Essential Putting Analysis included in the box - on the GCQuad putting analysis is a +$2,500 add-on. GSPro is official but requires an FSX 2020 or FSX Play license (GSPro lists it as 'Foresight GCQuad Max') and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). Current promo adds a Bushnell Pro X3+LINK rangefinder, shipped separately. |
| Subscription | ||||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None | None | None |
| Works without subscription | Fully enabled out of the box: every unit now ships with ball AND club data, built-in touchscreen, and the FSX software suite with 25 courses - 'there are no subscriptions' (PlayBetter 2026 review). The $3,799 GC3S is the separate subscription-gated variant. | Fully enabled out of the box with zero recurring costs: 'Clubhead Measurement included' at no extra cost on Foresight's current listing, the full FSX software suite with 25 courses ships in the box, and PlayBetter's 2026 review confirms 'there are no annual subscriptions' (explicit contrast with the Launch Pro's $500/yr model). | No subscription exists: full ball + club data and the bundled FSX software suite are included with the hardware purchase. Only optional extra FSX courses and third-party sim titles (GSPro $250/yr, E6 Connect license) cost more (Golfstead review, 2026). | Fully enabled out of the box with zero recurring costs: Clubhead Measurement, Essential Putting Analysis and the complete FSX software suite with 25 courses all ship in the box; no subscription is stated anywhere on Foresight's listing (2026-09-14), consistent with PlayBetter's 'no annual subscriptions' verdict for the GCQuad platform. |
| Connectivity & apps | ||||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows | Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | LCD readout | None | Color touchscreen |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi, Bluetooth, USB-C, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||||
| Weight (lb) | 5 | 7.5 | 26 | 6.3 |
| Dimensions (in) | 6 x 5 x 12 in | 7 x 4 x 12.5 in (W x D x H) | 43 in long (width/height not published) | 12.5 x 7 x 4 in (H x W x D) |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | 6 | — | 7 |
| Removable battery | — | ✓ Yes | — | ✓ Yes |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Battery or mains | Mains power only | Battery or mains |
| Charging port | — | — | None (mains powered) | — |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Manual target line | Calibrated at install | Manual target line |
| In the box | GC3 sling bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers | GCQuad carry bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers, Bushnell Pro X3+LINK rangefinder (current promo) | fiducial club marker dispenser, plastic tees (2), Bushnell Pro X3+ LINK rangefinder (shipped separately, redemption offer) | QuadMAX carry bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers, Bushnell Pro X3+LINK rangefinder (current promo, ships separately) |
| Warranty | ||||
| Warranty (months) | 24 | 24 | 24 | 24 |
Compare head-to-head
Popular Foresight Sports comparisons
- Foresight Sports GC3 vs Foresight Sports GCQuad
- Foresight Sports Falcon vs Foresight Sports GCQuad
- Foresight Sports Falcon vs Trackman iO
- Foresight Sports Falcon vs Uneekor EYE XO2
- Bushnell Launch Pro vs Foresight Sports GC3
- Foresight Sports GC3 vs Garmin Approach R50
- Foresight Sports GC3 vs Uneekor EYE MINI
- Foresight Sports GC3 vs SkyTrak (original)
- Foresight Sports GC3 vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
- Foresight Sports GC3 vs Full Swing KIT
- Foresight Sports GC3 vs Square Golf Omni
- Foresight Sports GC3 vs Trackman 4