Skip to content

Bushnell Launch Pro vs Foresight Sports QuadMAX

Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing

Specs updated

Bushnell Launch Pro

Bushnell Launch Pro

Bushnell

$3,000

Foresight Sports QuadMAX

Foresight Sports QuadMAX

Foresight Sports

$19,999

Why Bushnell Launch Pro is better

  • Price: $16,999 cheaper (2999.99 vs 19999)
  • 3-year cost: $15,502 cheaper over three years (4496.99 vs 19999)
  • Weight: 1.2999999999999998 lb lighter (5 vs 6.3)

Why Foresight Sports QuadMAX is better

  • Subscription: No subscription needed for full function (Not required vs Required)
  • Measured club data: 5 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 3) (5 vs 3)
  • Club data access: Club data included (standard vs subscription_required)
  • GSPro support: GSPro: supported (Supported vs Supported (vendor sub required))
  • Battery life: 2 hours longer battery (7 vs 5)

Specs Comparison

Specification Bushnell Launch Pro $3,000 Foresight Sports QuadMAX $19,999
Price
Price $3,000 $19,999
Measurement
Tracking technology Photometric (camera) Photometric (camera)
Radar type None None
Spin measurement Optical (any ball) Optical (any ball)
Marked balls Not required Not required
Accuracy tier Tour-grade
Ball data
Ball speed Measured Measured
Launch angle Measured Measured
Launch direction Measured Measured
Spin rate Measured Measured
Spin axis Measured Measured
Carry distance Calculated Calculated
Total distance Calculated Calculated
Apex height Calculated Calculated
Descent angle Calculated Calculated
Offline distance Calculated Calculated
Club data
Club speed Measured Measured
Attack angle Measured Measured
Club path Measured Measured
Face angle Not reported Measured
Face to path Not reported
Dynamic loft Not reported Measured
Impact location Not reported Measured
Smash factor Calculated Calculated
Club data unlock Subscription required ($199/yr) Included
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor Indoor + outdoor
Placement Beside the ball Beside the ball
Hitting zone 7 x 10 in (ball only and ball + club, bushnellgolf.com) 18 x 14 in (same as GCQuad per Foresight's comparison table)
Lefty / righty Repositioning required Repositioning required
Installation None (portable) None (portable)
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes
GSPro support Supported (vendor sub required) Supported
E6 Connect support No
Awesome Golf support Supported (vendor sub required) Supported
TGC 2019 support No
FSX Play support Supported (vendor sub required) Native
First-party software FSX Play / FSX Pro / FSX 2020 / PinSeeker (Foresight software stack via Silver/Gold subscription) FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included)
Included sim content FSX Play requires Silver (5 courses) or Gold (25 courses + FSX 2020); GSPro requires Gold PLUS GSPro's own $250/yr license bought through Foresight ('All users must have a GOLD level subscription' - gsprogolf.com), about $750/yr all-in. Third-party sim support in general is Gold-gated (Breaking Eighty). E6 Connect: 'there's no e6 Connect support' (Breaking Eighty, Jun 2026). Awesome Golf advertises 'NOW AVAILABLE ON FORESIGHT & BUSHNELL' (brand-level claim, awesome-golf.com; Gold gating applies - model-level confirmation flagged for audit). TGC2019 is not offered for Foresight/Bushnell hardware on its retail listing and is absent from Bushnell's supported-software list. 14-day free Gold trial in the box. FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses (10 on both platforms, 15 FSX Play only) AND Essential Putting Analysis included in the box - on the GCQuad putting analysis is a +$2,500 add-on. GSPro is official but requires an FSX 2020 or FSX Play license (GSPro lists it as 'Foresight GCQuad Max') and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). Current promo adds a Bushnell Pro X3+LINK rangefinder, shipped separately.
Subscription
Subscription (per year) $499/yr None
Works without subscription 'Ball data works right out of the box on the device's built-in screen with no subscription' (Breaking Eighty) - all 13 listed ball metrics, but limited app access, no club data (the club screen shows '—'), and no sim software. Fully enabled out of the box with zero recurring costs: Clubhead Measurement, Essential Putting Analysis and the complete FSX software suite with 25 courses all ship in the box; no subscription is stated anywhere on Foresight's listing (2026-09-14), consistent with PlayBetter's 'no annual subscriptions' verdict for the GCQuad platform.
Subscription trial 14-day free trial of the Gold subscription included with purchase
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Windows iOS, Android, Windows
Built-in display Color touchscreen Color touchscreen
Connectivity WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet WiFi, Bluetooth, USB-C, Ethernet
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 5 6.3
Dimensions (in) 5 L x 6 W x 12 H in 12.5 x 7 x 4 in (H x W x D)
Battery life (hours) 5 7
Removable battery ✓ Yes
Power source Battery or mains Battery or mains
Alignment Manual target line Manual target line
In the box Launch Pro device, USB-C cable, Ethernet cable, alignment stick, power cord, club marker pack QuadMAX carry bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers, Bushnell Pro X3+LINK rangefinder (current promo, ships separately)
Warranty
Warranty (months) 12 24

Buy the Bushnell Launch Pro

Buy the Foresight Sports QuadMAX

Keep shopping

Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.