FlightScope X3C vs Foresight Sports GC3
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why FlightScope X3C is better
- Measured ball data: 8 of 9 ball metrics measured (vs 5) (8 vs 5)
- Measured club data: 5 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 3) (5 vs 3)
- Lefty / righty: No repositioning for left-handers (no_reposition vs reposition_required)
- Battery life: 1 hour longer battery (6 vs 5)
Why Foresight Sports GC3 is better
- Price: $5,746 cheaper (6999 vs 12745)
- 3-year cost: $5,746 cheaper over three years (6999 vs 12745)
- Spin measurement: Camera-measured spin on any ball (Camera-measured spin on any ball vs Radar-measured spin outdoors)
- Sim software: 1 more sim title supported (3 vs 2)
- Weight: 1.63 lb lighter (5 vs 6.63)
Specs Comparison
FlightScope X3C $12,745 vs Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999
| Specification | FlightScope X3C $12,745 | Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $12,745 | $6,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | — | None |
| Spin measurement | Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | RCT balls or stickers | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | — | Tour-grade |
| Data points per shot | 50 | — |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Measured | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Measured | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Measured | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Measured | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Face to path | Calculated | — |
| Dynamic loft | Measured | Not reported |
| Impact location | Measured | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Beside the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 8 | — |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 8 | — |
| Hitting zone | — | 7 x 10 in (vs 14 x 18 in on GCQuad - PlayBetter GCQuad 2026 review) |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | Repositioning required |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | — | Supported |
| E6 Connect support | Native | — |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | Supported |
| FSX Play support | No | Native |
| First-party software | FS Golf app (iOS/Android/Windows) | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) |
| Included sim content | Product page in-box list: '12-course iOS E6 Connect license' (Pebble Beach, St Andrews Old Course, Bethpage Black, Bay Hill, Harbour Town, The Greenbrier, The Belfry, Banff Springs, Panther Lake, Wade Hampton, Oslo GC, Aviara). The Jan 2025 launch announcement phrased it as 'ownership of E6 Connect simulation software for both iOS and PC' with 12 courses. E6 PC requires i5/8GB/GTX-1070-class/Win10. (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14) | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (15 FSX Play only); unit ships fully unlocked (ball + club data). A la carte FSX courses $150-$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires a valid FSX Play/FSX 2020 license and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None |
| Works without subscription | No ongoing subscription is stated anywhere on the official product page: all 50 data parameters, Face Impact Location ('included with the X3C by default'), the FS Golf app and the bundled 12-course E6 Connect license work without a subscription. (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14) | Fully enabled out of the box: every unit now ships with ball AND club data, built-in touchscreen, and the FSX software suite with 25 courses - 'there are no subscriptions' (PlayBetter 2026 review). The $3,799 GC3S is the separate subscription-gated variant. |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Watch app | Apple Watch | — |
| Built-in display | — | Color touchscreen |
| Connectivity | WiFi, Ethernet | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 6.63 | 5 |
| Dimensions (in) | 12 x 1.875 x 10 in | 6 x 5 x 12 in |
| Battery life (hours) | 6 | 5 |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Battery or mains |
| Alignment | — | Manual target line |
| In the box | X3C unit, power adapter, USB cable, Ethernet cable, 100 aluminum stickers, carrying case, 12-course iOS E6 Connect license, user manual, tape measure | GC3 sling bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | 24 |
Buy the FlightScope X3C
Buy the Foresight Sports GC3
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
FlightScope X3C FlightScope
Full specs & prices Foresight Sports GC3 Foresight Sports
Full specs & prices
More ways to decide
Best Launch Monitors With Club Data Ranked picks by use case Best Golf Launch Monitors 2026 Ranked picks by use case Foresight Sports GC3 vs Foresight Sports GCQuad Foresight Sports vs Foresight Sports Foresight Sports GC3 vs Bushnell Launch Pro Foresight Sports vs Bushnell Foresight Sports GC3 vs Garmin Approach R50 Foresight Sports vs Garmin