Foresight Sports GC3 vs Foresight Sports QuadMAX
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why Foresight Sports GC3 is better
- Price: $13,000 cheaper (6999 vs 19999)
- 3-year cost: $13,000 cheaper over three years (6999 vs 19999)
- Weight: 1.2999999999999998 lb lighter (5 vs 6.3)
Why Foresight Sports QuadMAX is better
- Measured club data: 5 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 3) (5 vs 3)
- Battery life: 2 hours longer battery (7 vs 5)
Specs Comparison
Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999 vs Foresight Sports QuadMAX $19,999
| Specification | Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999 | Foresight Sports QuadMAX $19,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $6,999 | $19,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | — |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Measured |
| Impact location | Not reported | Measured |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 7 x 10 in (vs 14 x 18 in on GCQuad - PlayBetter GCQuad 2026 review) | 18 x 14 in (same as GCQuad per Foresight's comparison table) |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | Repositioning required |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported | Supported |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | Supported |
| FSX Play support | Native | Native |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) |
| Included sim content | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (15 FSX Play only); unit ships fully unlocked (ball + club data). A la carte FSX courses $150-$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires a valid FSX Play/FSX 2020 license and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses (10 on both platforms, 15 FSX Play only) AND Essential Putting Analysis included in the box - on the GCQuad putting analysis is a +$2,500 add-on. GSPro is official but requires an FSX 2020 or FSX Play license (GSPro lists it as 'Foresight GCQuad Max') and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). Current promo adds a Bushnell Pro X3+LINK rangefinder, shipped separately. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None |
| Works without subscription | Fully enabled out of the box: every unit now ships with ball AND club data, built-in touchscreen, and the FSX software suite with 25 courses - 'there are no subscriptions' (PlayBetter 2026 review). The $3,799 GC3S is the separate subscription-gated variant. | Fully enabled out of the box with zero recurring costs: Clubhead Measurement, Essential Putting Analysis and the complete FSX software suite with 25 courses all ship in the box; no subscription is stated anywhere on Foresight's listing (2026-09-14), consistent with PlayBetter's 'no annual subscriptions' verdict for the GCQuad platform. |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | Color touchscreen |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | WiFi, Bluetooth, USB-C, Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 5 | 6.3 |
| Dimensions (in) | 6 x 5 x 12 in | 12.5 x 7 x 4 in (H x W x D) |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | 7 |
| Removable battery | — | ✓ Yes |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Battery or mains |
| Alignment | Manual target line | Manual target line |
| In the box | GC3 sling bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers | QuadMAX carry bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers, Bushnell Pro X3+LINK rangefinder (current promo, ships separately) |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 24 | 24 |
Buy the Foresight Sports GC3
Buy the Foresight Sports QuadMAX
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
Foresight Sports GC3 Foresight Sports
Full specs & prices Foresight Sports QuadMAX Foresight Sports
Full specs & prices
More ways to decide
Best Launch Monitors With Club Data Ranked picks by use case Best Launch Monitors for GSPro Ranked picks by use case Foresight Sports GC3 vs Foresight Sports GCQuad Foresight Sports vs Foresight Sports Foresight Sports GC3 vs Bushnell Launch Pro Foresight Sports vs Bushnell Foresight Sports GC3 vs Garmin Approach R50 Foresight Sports vs Garmin