Skip to content

Par Breaker Swing Pulse X10 vs Square Golf Launch Monitor

Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing

Specs updated

Why Par Breaker Swing Pulse X10 is better

  • Environment: Works indoors and outdoors (Indoor + outdoor vs Indoor only)

Why Square Golf Launch Monitor is better

  • Price: $101 cheaper (699 vs 799.99)
  • Sim software: 3 more sim titles supported (3 vs 0)
  • Battery life: 3 hours longer battery (8 vs 5)

Specs Comparison

Specification Par Breaker Swing Pulse X10 $800 Square Golf Launch Monitor $699
Price
Price $800 $699
Measurement
Tracking technology Radar + camera fusion Photometric (camera)
Radar type None
Spin measurement Marked balls only
Accuracy tier Game-improvement
Data points per shot 16
Ball data
Ball speed Measured
Launch angle Measured
Launch direction Measured
Spin rate Measured (marked ball)
Spin axis Measured (marked ball)
Carry distance Calculated
Total distance Calculated
Apex height Calculated
Descent angle Not reported
Club data
Club speed Not reported
Attack angle Measured (marked ball)
Club path Measured (marked ball)
Face angle Measured (marked ball)
Face to path Not reported
Dynamic loft Measured (marked ball)
Impact location Not reported
Smash factor Not reported
Club data unlock Included
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor Indoor only
Placement Beside the ball
Hitting zone 5.9 x 5.9 in (15 x 15 cm)
Lefty / righty Repositioning required
Installation None (portable) None (portable)
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes
GSPro support Native
E6 Connect support Native
Awesome Golf support Supported
FSX Play support No
First-party software Swing Pulse app (free practice modes + 3D driving range; paid options for handicap challenges and sim play - app 'Coming soon' as of 2026-09-14) Square Golf app (credit-based course play, free range)
Included sim content Square Golf app with 1,000 welcome credits (~55+ solo rounds; 1 credit per hole per golfer, refills from ~$0.02/credit, under $1/round) and free driving range, closest-to-pin, putting practice and game modes. Course count claims differ: PlayBetter's product page lists '10 ultra-realistic courses with 10 more coming soon' while Golfible (2025-11) counts 16 courses, all fictional. GSPro, E6 Connect and Awesome Golf connect via free official plug-ins with no device-side fee (titles sold separately).
Subscription
Subscription (per year) None
Works without subscription Announced structure only: apps are 'free with device purchase' with free practice modes and a 3D driving range; 'paid options covering handicap challenges and sim play' exist but no prices or tier names are published (PlayBetter PGA Show coverage + parbreaker.com, 2026-09-14). subscription_model left null until the paid ladder is published. No subscription exists: full ball/club data, driving range and third-party sim plug-ins (GSPro/E6/Awesome Golf) are free with the device. First-party course play uses one-time consumable credits instead of a subscription - 1,000 included, ~55+ solo rounds, refills under $1 per round.
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Android, Windows
Built-in display None None
Connectivity WiFi, Bluetooth Bluetooth
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 1.38
Dimensions (in) 7.8 (H) x 2.3 (L) x 2.8 (W) in 7.5 x 2.8 x 2.8 in (19 x 7 x 7 cm)
Battery life (hours) 5 8
Removable battery ✓ Yes
Power source Rechargeable battery Rechargeable battery
Charging port USB-C
Alignment App-guided
In the box Swing Pulse X10 unit, carry case, Type-C cable, stability base, 3x TaylorMade TRK-R golf balls, quick start guide Square Golf launch monitor, swing stick (70 cm), 3 dotted marking balls, club shaft marking stickers (20), remote control with li-ion battery, removable li-ion battery
Warranty
Warranty (months) 12 24

Buy the Par Breaker Swing Pulse X10

Buy the Square Golf Launch Monitor

Keep shopping

Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.