Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs SkyTrak+
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Rapsodo MLM2PRO is the better buy for most people at $595 less, unless you need simulator-grade accuracy.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Rapsodo MLM2PRO and SkyTrak+ sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO if…
- You want to spend $595 less ($600 vs $1,195)
- You want the cheaper subscription ($200/yr vs $600/yr for full features)
- You play GSPro (via the vendor's subscription) — the SkyTrak+ has no path to it
- You want more sim software choices (3 of the 5 major titles vs 0)
Buy the SkyTrak+ if…
- You want simulator-grade accuracy (vs the Rapsodo MLM2PRO's game-improvement class)
- You want trustworthy spin — it measures spin optically on any ball, while the Rapsodo MLM2PRO only reads spin with Rapsodo RPT balls (~$70/dozen)
- You want club data included — the Rapsodo MLM2PRO needs a $200/yr subscription for it
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Rapsodo MLM2PRO $600 | SkyTrak+ $1,195 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $600 | $1,195 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Radar + camera fusion |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | Dual Doppler |
| Camera frame rate (fps) | 240 | — |
| Spin measurement | Marked balls only | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Rapsodo RPT balls | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Game-improvement | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | 15 | — |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured (marked ball) | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured (marked ball) | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Face to path | Not reported | — |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Subscription required ($200/yr) | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | — |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Beside the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 6.5 | — |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 8 | — |
| Min room depth (ft) | 14 | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| E6 Connect support | Supported (vendor sub required) | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported (vendor sub required) | — |
| TGC 2019 support | — | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | Rapsodo Courses (30,000+ simulated courses + 2 virtual ranges, Premium) | SkyTrak Course Play (added in the 5.0 update, mid-2024; Foresight and Trackman licensed course packs added 2025) |
| Sim software | E6 Apex | — |
| Included sim content | 45-day Premium trial included with purchase. Plugged In Golf (2023-12) recorded an included E6 Connect code unlocking five courses and a short Awesome Golf trial - re-verify current bundle contents before quoting; not shown on the 2026-09-14 official page. | Third-party support (E6 Connect, GSPro) was officially dropped for new customers in 2025-26; 'existing SkyTrak+ owners keep their connection' (Breaking Eighty) - the definitive dropped_legacy case. GSPro's current supported list carries no SkyTrak model. TGC2019 retail listing: 'Not compatible with SkyTrak or SkyTrak+'. FSX Play is Foresight-hardware-only; SkyTrak's Core: Foresight tier licenses Foresight courses inside SkyTrak's own software instead. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $200/yr | $600/yr |
| Works without subscription | Official membership page (2026-09-14): the device works without Premium, but 'speed training, club data and full-course access require premium membership'. Premium gates the 15-metric set (incl. spin rate/axis, club path, angle of attack), Rapsodo Courses, third-party sim access (GSPro/E6/Awesome Golf), Impact Vision, R-Cloud 10K shot library, R-Speed, and Combine. | Free Basic tier: SkyTrak practice/driving range with full shot data ('You can use SKYTRAK at a minimal level without a membership' - skytrakgolf.com FAQ). Course play and the game-improvement suites require a paid plan. |
| Subscription trial | 45-day Premium trial ('The free trial of the MLM2PRO Premium Membership is 45 days'; auto-renews unless cancelled via R-Cloud) | — |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | None | — |
| Screen mirroring | Casting (AirPlay/Chromecast) | — |
| Connectivity | — | WiFi, USB-C |
| Physical & power | ||
| Battery life (hours) | 4 | — |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | USB-C | USB-C |
| In the box | MLM2PRO unit, tripod, carrying case, USB-C charging cable, RPT 3-ball sleeve (Titleist Pro V1 or Callaway Chrome Tour), quick start guide, 45-day Premium trial | — |
Buy the Rapsodo MLM2PRO
Buy the SkyTrak+
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs SkyTrak+: FAQs
Which is cheaper: the Rapsodo MLM2PRO or the SkyTrak+?
The Rapsodo MLM2PRO costs $600 and the SkyTrak+ costs $1,195, making the Rapsodo MLM2PRO $595 cheaper.
Does the Rapsodo MLM2PRO or the SkyTrak+ need a subscription?
Both do: the Rapsodo MLM2PRO ($200/yr for full features) and the SkyTrak+ ($600/yr for full features) each need a subscription for full function.
Which measures spin better: the Rapsodo MLM2PRO or the SkyTrak+?
The SkyTrak+ has the stronger recorded spin mechanism. The Rapsodo MLM2PRO only reads measured spin with Rapsodo RPT balls (about $70 per dozen). The SkyTrak+ measures spin optically with its cameras, on any ball.
What is the main difference between the Rapsodo MLM2PRO and the SkyTrak+?
Based on recorded specs, the Rapsodo MLM2PRO leads on price ($595 cheaper) while the SkyTrak+ leads on accuracy tier (Simulator-grade accuracy class).