SkyTrak+ vs Square Golf Omni
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Square Golf Omni costs $405 more up front but works out $1,395 cheaper over three years once subscriptions are counted.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
SkyTrak+ and Square Golf Omni sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the SkyTrak+ if…
- You want to spend $405 less ($1,195 vs $1,600) — closeout pricing
Buy the Square Golf Omni if…
- You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the SkyTrak+ needs $600/yr for full features
- You're keeping it three years or more — total cost works out $1,395 lower ($1,600 vs $2,995 with subscriptions counted)
- You play GSPro — the SkyTrak+ officially dropped it
- You want more sim software choices (3 of the 5 major titles vs 0)
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | SkyTrak+ $1,195 | Square Golf Omni $1,600 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $1,195 | $1,600 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | Dual Doppler | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Simulator-grade | — |
| Data points per shot | — | 15 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Calculated |
| Face to path | — | Calculated |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Calculated |
| Impact location | Not reported | Measured |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | — | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | — | 10 x 10 in ready zone; ball must sit in the front half (~5 in depth) for club data (Golf Simulator Videos review) |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Dropped (legacy users only) | Native |
| E6 Connect support | Dropped (legacy users only) | Supported |
| Awesome Golf support | — | Supported |
| TGC 2019 support | Dropped (legacy users only) | — |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | SkyTrak Course Play (added in the 5.0 update, mid-2024; Foresight and Trackman licensed course packs added 2025) | Square Golf built-in simulator (credit-based course play; 1,000 free credits included) |
| Included sim content | Third-party support (E6 Connect, GSPro) was officially dropped for new customers in 2025-26; 'existing SkyTrak+ owners keep their connection' (Breaking Eighty) - the definitive dropped_legacy case. GSPro's current supported list carries no SkyTrak model. TGC2019 retail listing: 'Not compatible with SkyTrak or SkyTrak+'. FSX Play is Foresight-hardware-only; SkyTrak's Core: Foresight tier licenses Foresight courses inside SkyTrak's own software instead. | Built-in simulator with multiple courses and 1,000 free credits included (pay-per-play credits after); third-party sim connectivity carries no extra cost from Square (PlayBetter FAQ). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $600/yr | None |
| Works without subscription | Free Basic tier: SkyTrak practice/driving range with full shot data ('You can use SKYTRAK at a minimal level without a membership' - skytrakgolf.com FAQ). Course play and the game-improvement suites require a paid plan. | No annual subscription: full ball + club data, built-in display, and third-party sim connections (GSPro, E6 Connect, Awesome Golf) at no extra cost from Square. Built-in simulator course play uses a credit system (1,000 credits included, pay-and-play after). |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | — | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C | — |
| Physical & power | ||
| Dimensions (in) | — | 2.8 (W) x 2.4 (D) x 14.2 (H) in with tripod |
| Battery life (hours) | — | 6 |
| Removable battery | — | ✓ Yes |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | USB-C | — |
| Alignment | — | Manual target line |
| In the box | — | launch monitor, tripod stand, Li-ion battery, charger and cables, target line alignment stick, shaft stickers, clubface stickers |
Buy the SkyTrak+
Buy the Square Golf Omni
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
SkyTrak+ vs Square Golf Omni: FAQs
Which is cheaper: the SkyTrak+ or the Square Golf Omni?
The SkyTrak+ costs $1,195 and the Square Golf Omni costs $1,600, making the SkyTrak+ $405 cheaper.
Does the SkyTrak+ or the Square Golf Omni need a subscription?
The SkyTrak+ needs a subscription for full function ($600/yr for full features), while the Square Golf Omni works fully without one.
What is the main difference between the SkyTrak+ and the Square Golf Omni?
Based on recorded specs, the SkyTrak+ leads on price ($405 cheaper) while the Square Golf Omni leads on subscription (No subscription needed for full function).