Square Golf Launch Monitor vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Why Square Golf Launch Monitor is better
- Spin measurement: Measured spin (with marked balls) (Measured spin (with marked balls) vs Estimated spin)
- Measured ball data: 5 of 9 ball metrics measured (vs 3) (5 vs 3)
- Measured club data: 3 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 1) (3 vs 1)
- Club data access: Club data included (standard vs not_available)
- GSPro support: GSPro: native (Native vs No)
- Sim software: 2 more sim titles supported (3 vs 1)
Why Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 is better
- Price: $149 cheaper (549.99 vs 699)
- 3-year cost: $149 cheaper over three years (549.99 vs 699)
- Environment: Works indoors and outdoors (Indoor + outdoor vs Indoor only)
- Lefty / righty: No repositioning for left-handers (no_reposition vs reposition_required)
- Battery life: 2 hours longer battery (10 vs 8)
- Built-in display: Built-in display (lcd_readout vs none)
Specs Comparison
Square Golf Launch Monitor $699 vs Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 $550
| Specification | Square Golf Launch Monitor $699 | Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 $550 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $699 | $550 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Doppler radar |
| Radar type | None | Single Doppler |
| Spin measurement | Marked balls only | Estimated |
| Marked balls | — | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Game-improvement | Game-improvement |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured (marked ball) | Calculated |
| Spin axis | Measured (marked ball) | Not reported |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Not reported | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured (marked ball) | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured (marked ball) | Not reported |
| Face angle | Measured (marked ball) | Not reported |
| Face to path | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Measured (marked ball) | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Not reported | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Not available |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor only | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Behind the ball |
| Setback (ft) | — | 5 |
| Min ball flight (ft) | — | 10 |
| Hitting zone | 5.9 x 5.9 in (15 x 15 cm) | — |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | No repositioning |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Native | No |
| E6 Connect support | Native | Native |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | — |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | Square Golf app (credit-based course play, free range) | E6-bundled; MySwingCaddie app (practice/data only) |
| Sim software | — | OptiShot Orion |
| Included sim content | Square Golf app with 1,000 welcome credits (~55+ solo rounds; 1 credit per hole per golfer, refills from ~$0.02/credit, under $1/round) and free driving range, closest-to-pin, putting practice and game modes. Course count claims differ: PlayBetter's product page lists '10 ultra-realistic courses with 10 more coming soon' while Golfible (2025-11) counts 16 courses, all fictional. GSPro, E6 Connect and Awesome Golf connect via free official plug-ins with no device-side fee (titles sold separately). | E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) with 1 course + 1 driving range included at no extra cost; full E6 course library requires an optional E6 subscription. E6 compatibility was added by app update a few months after launch. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None |
| Works without subscription | No subscription exists: full ball/club data, driving range and third-party sim plug-ins (GSPro/E6/Awesome Golf) are free with the device. First-party course play uses one-time consumable credits instead of a subscription - 1,000 included, ~55+ solo rounds, refills under $1 per round. | Complete without any subscription: all metrics on the built-in LCD with voice output, free MySwingCaddie app for shot history and swing video overlays. Only optional spend is expanding the E6 Connect course library (third-party title cost). |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Android |
| Built-in display | None | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth | Bluetooth |
| Offline mode | — | ✓ Yes |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | — | 1.3 |
| Dimensions (in) | 7.5 x 2.8 x 2.8 in (19 x 7 x 7 cm) | 4.9 x 7.6 x 1.1 in (124 x 193 x 29 mm) |
| Battery life (hours) | 8 | 10 |
| Removable battery | ✓ Yes | — |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Alignment | App-guided | Manual target line |
| In the box | Square Golf launch monitor, swing stick (70 cm), 3 dotted marking balls, club shaft marking stickers (20), remote control with li-ion battery, removable li-ion battery | SC4 launch monitor, remote control, USB cable, user manual, E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 24 | — |
Buy the Square Golf Launch Monitor
Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 availability
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
Square Golf Launch Monitor Square Golf
Full specs & prices Voice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 Voice Caddie
Full specs & prices
More ways to decide
Best Golf Launch Monitors Under $2,000 Ranked picks by use case Best Budget Golf Launch Monitors Ranked picks by use case Square Golf Launch Monitor vs Garmin Approach R10 Square Golf vs Garmin Square Golf Launch Monitor vs Rapsodo MLM2PRO Square Golf vs Rapsodo Square Golf Launch Monitor vs Square Golf Omni Square Golf vs Square Golf