Skip to content

Brand

FlightScope Launch Monitors

Founded 1989 Data updated 2026-09-15

About FlightScope

FlightScope has built Doppler-radar tracking since 1989, when South African engineer Henri Johnson began applying radar techniques to sport. Its consumer Mevo line brought that radar heritage to accessible prices — the newer units add cameras for fusion tracking — while the X3C serves the professional end.

FlightScope currently has 4 models in our database (2 currently available), pricing from $499 to $12,745, covering portable launch monitors.

Official site: flightscope.com ↗

4
Models
2
Available now
$499–$12,745
Price range

FlightScope lineup

FlightScope spec comparison

Every FlightScope model we track, side by side — recorded specs only.

Specification FlightScope Mevo Gen2 $1,299 FlightScope X3C $12,745 FlightScope Mevo (original) $499 FlightScope Mevo+ $1,099
Measurement
Tracking technology Radar + camera fusion Radar + camera fusion Doppler radar Radar + camera fusion
Radar type Single Doppler Single Doppler Single Doppler
Spin measurement Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors
Marked balls RCT balls or stickers RCT balls or stickers Metallic stickers RCT balls or stickers
Accuracy tier Simulator-grade Game-improvement Simulator-grade
Data points per shot 20 50 8 20
Ball data
Ball speed Measured Measured Measured Measured
Launch angle Measured Measured Measured Measured
Launch direction Measured Measured Not reported Measured
Spin rate Measured Measured Measured Measured
Spin axis Measured Measured Not reported Measured
Carry distance Measured Measured Measured Measured
Total distance Calculated Calculated Not reported Calculated
Apex height Measured Measured Measured Measured
Descent angle Measured Measured Not reported
Offline distance Measured Measured Not reported Measured
Club data
Club speed Measured Measured Measured Measured
Attack angle Measured Measured Not reported Measured
Club path Measured Measured Not reported Measured
Face angle Measured Measured Not reported Measured
Face to path Measured Calculated Not reported Measured
Dynamic loft Measured Measured Not reported
Impact location Measured Measured Not reported Measured (marked ball)
Smash factor Calculated Calculated Calculated Calculated
Club data unlock Basics included; full set paid ($1,499) Included Not available Basics included; full set paid ($1,499)
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor Indoor + outdoor Indoor + outdoor Indoor + outdoor
Placement Behind the ball Behind the ball Behind the ball Behind the ball
Setback (ft) 7 8 4 7
Min ball flight (ft) 8 8 8
Min room depth (ft) 16
Lefty / righty No repositioning No repositioning No repositioning
Installation None (portable) None (portable) None (portable) None (portable)
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes ✕ No ✓ Yes
GSPro support Native No Native
E6 Connect support Native Native No Supported
Awesome Golf support Native Supported No Supported
TGC 2019 support No No Supported
FSX Play support No No No No
First-party software FlightScope FS Golf FS Golf app (iOS/Android/Windows) none FS Golf
Sim software Creative Golf 3D Creative Golf 3D
Included sim content 8 E6 courses owned for life (iOS + PC): Kiawah Ocean, Torrey Pines South, Kapalua Plantation, Valderrama, Sea Island Seaside, Pelican Hill, Chateau Whistler, Latrobe CC. Optional 12-course E6 premium upgrade $250 one-time. GSPro, Awesome Golf and Creative Golf connect with no device-side usage fees (FlightScope 2026 comparison blog). Product page in-box list: '12-course iOS E6 Connect license' (Pebble Beach, St Andrews Old Course, Bethpage Black, Bay Hill, Harbour Town, The Greenbrier, The Belfry, Banff Springs, Panther Lake, Wade Hampton, Oslo GC, Aviara). The Jan 2025 launch announcement phrased it as 'ownership of E6 Connect simulation software for both iOS and PC' with 12 courses. E6 PC requires i5/8GB/GTX-1070-class/Win10. (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14) Exclusive 12-course E6 Connect license (iOS & PC) included - Pebble Beach, Old Course St Andrews, Bethpage Black, Bay Hill, Harbour Town, The Greenbrier, The Belfry, Banff Springs, Panther Lake, Wade Hampton, Oslo GC, Aviara - plus 17 ranges and a mini game, 'no additional license fee or subscription required' (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14).
Subscription
Subscription (per year) None None None None
Works without subscription All 20 base parameters, FS Golf app (iOS/Android/Windows), firmware updates and the lifetime 8-course E6 bundle are included with the hardware - 'no subscription required' (flightscope.com). Pro Package/FIL are one-time unlocks, not subscriptions. No ongoing subscription is stated anywhere on the official product page: all 50 data parameters, Face Impact Location ('included with the X3C by default'), the FS Golf app and the bundled 12-course E6 Connect license work without a subscription. (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14) All 8 parameters, app data upload to MyFlightScope, and swing video with data overlay are free - no subscription exists for the original Mevo (Breaking Eighty review + reader comments, 2026-01). Core data will 'always be available free of charge without a subscription fee'; firmware/software updates free. Optional one-time paid upgrades: Pro Package, Face Impact Location, Badger AI, Planning Tool (flightscope.com, 2026-09-14).
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Android, Windows iOS, Android, Windows iOS, Android iOS, Android, Windows
Watch app Apple Watch Apple Watch Apple Watch
Built-in display None None None
Connectivity WiFi WiFi, Ethernet Bluetooth WiFi
Offline mode ✓ Yes
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 1.1 6.63 0.45 1
Dimensions (in) 6.9 x 1.2 x 5.6 in 12 x 1.875 x 10 in 3.55 x 2.76 x 1.18 in 6.8 x 1.2 x 4.6 in
Battery life (hours) 6 6 3
Power source Rechargeable battery Rechargeable battery Rechargeable battery Rechargeable battery
Charging port USB-C
Alignment App-guided
In the box power supply, USB-C cable, carry case, quickstart guide, 100 aluminum stickers X3C unit, power adapter, USB cable, Ethernet cable, 100 aluminum stickers, carrying case, 12-course iOS E6 Connect license, user manual, tape measure Mevo launch monitor, USB charging cable, carrying case, 50 metallic stickers 100 aluminum metallic spin stickers, USB charging cable, power adapter, 12-course E6 Connect license
Warranty
Warranty (months) 12 12 12

Popular FlightScope comparisons

FlightScope vs other brands

Keep researching