Brand
Square Golf Launch Monitors
South Korea
Data updated 2026-09-15
About Square Golf
Square Golf drew attention by bringing camera-based (photometric) tracking — traditionally the expensive end of the market — down to a consumer price with its compact launch monitor. The Omni, currently in preorder, extends the line.
Square Golf currently has 2 models in our database (1 currently available), pricing from $699 to $1,600, covering portable launch monitors.
- 2
- Models
- 1
- Available now
- $699–$1,600
- Price range
Square Golf lineup
Square Golf spec comparison
Every Square Golf model we track, side by side — recorded specs only.
| Specification | Square Golf Launch Monitor $699 | Square Golf Omni $1,600 |
|---|---|---|
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Marked balls only | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | — | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Game-improvement | — |
| Data points per shot | — | 15 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured (marked ball) | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured (marked ball) | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Not reported | Calculated |
| Offline distance | — | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Not reported | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured (marked ball) | Measured |
| Club path | Measured (marked ball) | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured (marked ball) | Calculated |
| Face to path | Not reported | Calculated |
| Dynamic loft | Measured (marked ball) | Calculated |
| Impact location | Not reported | Measured |
| Smash factor | Not reported | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor only | Indoor + outdoor |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 5.9 x 5.9 in (15 x 15 cm) | 10 x 10 in ready zone; ball must sit in the front half (~5 in depth) for club data (Golf Simulator Videos review) |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Native | Native |
| E6 Connect support | Native | Supported |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | Supported |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | Square Golf app (credit-based course play, free range) | Square Golf built-in simulator (credit-based course play; 1,000 free credits included) |
| Included sim content | Square Golf app with 1,000 welcome credits (~55+ solo rounds; 1 credit per hole per golfer, refills from ~$0.02/credit, under $1/round) and free driving range, closest-to-pin, putting practice and game modes. Course count claims differ: PlayBetter's product page lists '10 ultra-realistic courses with 10 more coming soon' while Golfible (2025-11) counts 16 courses, all fictional. GSPro, E6 Connect and Awesome Golf connect via free official plug-ins with no device-side fee (titles sold separately). | Built-in simulator with multiple courses and 1,000 free credits included (pay-per-play credits after); third-party sim connectivity carries no extra cost from Square (PlayBetter FAQ). |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | None |
| Works without subscription | No subscription exists: full ball/club data, driving range and third-party sim plug-ins (GSPro/E6/Awesome Golf) are free with the device. First-party course play uses one-time consumable credits instead of a subscription - 1,000 included, ~55+ solo rounds, refills under $1 per round. | No annual subscription: full ball + club data, built-in display, and third-party sim connections (GSPro, E6 Connect, Awesome Golf) at no extra cost from Square. Built-in simulator course play uses a credit system (1,000 credits included, pay-and-play after). |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Built-in display | None | LCD readout |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth | — |
| Physical & power | ||
| Dimensions (in) | 7.5 x 2.8 x 2.8 in (19 x 7 x 7 cm) | 2.8 (W) x 2.4 (D) x 14.2 (H) in with tripod |
| Battery life (hours) | 8 | 6 |
| Removable battery | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Alignment | App-guided | Manual target line |
| In the box | Square Golf launch monitor, swing stick (70 cm), 3 dotted marking balls, club shaft marking stickers (20), remote control with li-ion battery, removable li-ion battery | launch monitor, tripod stand, Li-ion battery, charger and cables, target line alignment stick, shaft stickers, clubface stickers |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 24 | — |
Compare head-to-head
Square Golf Launch Monitor vs Square Golf OmniGarmin Approach R10 vs Square Golf Launch MonitorRapsodo MLM2PRO vs Square Golf Launch MonitorSkyTrak (original) vs Square Golf Launch MonitorFlightScope Mevo+ vs Square Golf Launch MonitorSkyTrak+ vs Square Golf Launch MonitorFlightScope Mevo Gen2 vs Square Golf OmniRapsodo MLM2PRO vs Square Golf OmniSkyTrak+ vs Square Golf OmniSkyTrak (original) vs Square Golf OmniBushnell Launch Pro vs Square Golf OmniGarmin Approach R50 vs Square Golf Omni
Popular Square Golf comparisons
- Square Golf Launch Monitor vs Square Golf Omni
- Garmin Approach R10 vs Square Golf Launch Monitor
- Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs Square Golf Launch Monitor
- SkyTrak (original) vs Square Golf Launch Monitor
- FlightScope Mevo+ vs Square Golf Launch Monitor
- SkyTrak+ vs Square Golf Launch Monitor
- FlightScope Mevo Gen2 vs Square Golf Omni
- Rapsodo MLM2PRO vs Square Golf Omni
- SkyTrak+ vs Square Golf Omni
- SkyTrak (original) vs Square Golf Omni
- Bushnell Launch Pro vs Square Golf Omni
- Garmin Approach R50 vs Square Golf Omni