FlightScope Mevo Gen2 vs SkyTrak+
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
The SkyTrak+ compared here is the original — the SkyTrak ST MAX has succeeded it.
Why FlightScope Mevo Gen2 is better
- Subscription: No subscription needed for full function (Not required vs Required)
- 3-year cost: $1,696 cheaper over three years (1299 vs 2994.97)
- Measured ball data: 8 of 9 ball metrics measured (vs 5) (8 vs 5)
- Measured club data: 5 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 3) (5 vs 3)
- GSPro support: GSPro: native (Native vs Dropped (legacy users only))
- Sim software: 3 more sim titles supported (3 vs 0)
Why SkyTrak+ is better
- Price: $104 cheaper (1195 vs 1299)
- Spin measurement: Camera-measured spin on any ball (Camera-measured spin on any ball vs Radar-measured spin outdoors)
- Club data access: Club data included (standard vs partial_standard_full_paid)
Specs Comparison
FlightScope Mevo Gen2 $1,299 vs SkyTrak+ $1,195
| Specification | FlightScope Mevo Gen2 $1,299 | SkyTrak+ $1,195 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $1,299 | $1,195 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Radar + camera fusion |
| Radar type | Single Doppler | Dual Doppler |
| Spin measurement | Radar outdoors; marked balls indoors | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | RCT balls or stickers | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Simulator-grade | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | 20 | — |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Measured | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Measured | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Measured | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Measured | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Measured |
| Face to path | Measured | — |
| Dynamic loft | Measured | Not reported |
| Impact location | Measured | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Basics included; full set paid ($1,499) | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | — |
| Placement | Behind the ball | Beside the ball |
| Setback (ft) | 7 | — |
| Min ball flight (ft) | 8 | — |
| Min room depth (ft) | 16 | — |
| Lefty / righty | No repositioning | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Native | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| E6 Connect support | Native | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| Awesome Golf support | Native | — |
| TGC 2019 support | No | Dropped (legacy users only) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | FlightScope FS Golf | SkyTrak Course Play (added in the 5.0 update, mid-2024; Foresight and Trackman licensed course packs added 2025) |
| Sim software | Creative Golf 3D | — |
| Included sim content | 8 E6 courses owned for life (iOS + PC): Kiawah Ocean, Torrey Pines South, Kapalua Plantation, Valderrama, Sea Island Seaside, Pelican Hill, Chateau Whistler, Latrobe CC. Optional 12-course E6 premium upgrade $250 one-time. GSPro, Awesome Golf and Creative Golf connect with no device-side usage fees (FlightScope 2026 comparison blog). | Third-party support (E6 Connect, GSPro) was officially dropped for new customers in 2025-26; 'existing SkyTrak+ owners keep their connection' (Breaking Eighty) - the definitive dropped_legacy case. GSPro's current supported list carries no SkyTrak model. TGC2019 retail listing: 'Not compatible with SkyTrak or SkyTrak+'. FSX Play is Foresight-hardware-only; SkyTrak's Core: Foresight tier licenses Foresight courses inside SkyTrak's own software instead. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $600/yr |
| Works without subscription | All 20 base parameters, FS Golf app (iOS/Android/Windows), firmware updates and the lifetime 8-course E6 bundle are included with the hardware - 'no subscription required' (flightscope.com). Pro Package/FIL are one-time unlocks, not subscriptions. | Free Basic tier: SkyTrak practice/driving range with full shot data ('You can use SKYTRAK at a minimal level without a membership' - skytrakgolf.com FAQ). Course play and the game-improvement suites require a paid plan. |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | iOS, Android, Windows |
| Watch app | Apple Watch | — |
| Built-in display | None | — |
| Connectivity | WiFi | WiFi, USB-C |
| Offline mode | ✓ Yes | — |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 1.1 | — |
| Dimensions (in) | 6.9 x 1.2 x 5.6 in | — |
| Battery life (hours) | 6 | — |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Rechargeable battery |
| Charging port | USB-C | USB-C |
| In the box | power supply, USB-C cable, carry case, quickstart guide, 100 aluminum stickers | — |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 12 | — |
Buy the FlightScope Mevo Gen2
Buy the SkyTrak+
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
Best Launch Monitors With Club Data Ranked picks by use case Best Golf Launch Monitors Under $2,000 Ranked picks by use case FlightScope Mevo Gen2 vs FlightScope Mevo+ FlightScope vs FlightScope FlightScope Mevo Gen2 vs Garmin Approach R10 FlightScope vs Garmin SkyTrak+ vs SkyTrak (original) SkyTrak vs SkyTrak
All SkyTrak vs FlightScope comparisons
SkyTrak vs FlightScope: full brand comparison Every model, ranked head-to-head FlightScope Mevo Gen2 vs SkyTrak ST MAX FlightScope vs SkyTrak FlightScope Mevo+ vs SkyTrak (original) FlightScope vs SkyTrak FlightScope Mevo+ vs SkyTrak+ FlightScope vs SkyTrak FlightScope Mevo (original) vs SkyTrak (original) FlightScope vs SkyTrak