Foresight Sports GC3 vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is the better buy for most people at $5,000 less, unless you want a no-subscription setup.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
Foresight GC3 and Uneekor EYE MINI LITE sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the Foresight Sports GC3 if…
- You don't want a subscription — it works fully without one, while the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE needs $599/yr for full features
- You want tour-grade accuracy (vs the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE's simulator-grade class)
- You play GSPro without another subscription — the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE needs its vendor's $599/yr plan just to connect
- You also want to use it outdoors at the range (the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is indoor-only)
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE if…
- You want to spend $5,000 less ($1,999 vs $6,999)
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | Foresight Sports GC3 $6,999 | Uneekor EYE MINI LITE $1,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $6,999 | $1,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Photometric (camera) | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | None | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Tour-grade | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | — | 19 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Measured | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Not reported | Not reported |
| Face to path | — | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | Indoor + outdoor | Indoor only |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | 7 x 10 in (vs 14 x 18 in on GCQuad - PlayBetter GCQuad 2026 review) | 12 x 8 in |
| Lefty / righty | Repositioning required | — |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Supported | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | — | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | Supported | No |
| TGC 2019 support | — | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | Native | No |
| First-party software | FSX Play / FSX 2020 / FSX Pro Performance / Foresight Fairgrounds (25 courses included) | Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free |
| Sim software | — | [object Object], [object Object] |
| Included sim content | FSX Play + FSX 2020 + FSX Pro Performance Software + Foresight Fairgrounds with 25 golf courses included (15 FSX Play only); unit ships fully unlocked (ball + club data). A la carte FSX courses $150-$500 each, owned for life. GSPro is official but requires a valid FSX Play/FSX 2020 license and purchase through Foresight's site (~$250/yr to GSPro). | Player package (free forever) + 3-month Ultimate trial included with purchase. The third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr): GSPro's official list carries 'Uneekor EyeMini Lite' with the note that an active Uneekor Pro Package subscription is required; TGC2019's retail listing sells a device option for 'Uneekor QED/XR/XO/XO2/Mini/LITE'. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | None | $599/yr |
| Works without subscription | Fully enabled out of the box: every unit now ships with ball AND club data, built-in touchscreen, and the FSX software suite with 25 courses - 'there are no subscriptions' (PlayBetter 2026 review). The $3,799 GC3S is the separate subscription-gated variant. | Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier. |
| Subscription trial | — | 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | Windows |
| Built-in display | Color touchscreen | None |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C, Ethernet | Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | 5 | 8.4 |
| Dimensions (in) | 6 x 5 x 12 in | 13.9 H x 4.7 W x 8.6 L in |
| Battery life (hours) | 5 | — |
| Power source | Battery or mains | Mains power only |
| Charging port | — | None (mains powered) |
| Alignment | Manual target line | — |
| In the box | GC3 sling bag, power adapter & cable, USB-C cable, alignment stick, club markers | EYE MINI LITE unit, QR quick start guide, tweezers, club stickers (x1280), 8.5 ft power cable & adapter, Ethernet-to-USB-A adapter, Ethernet CAT-6 cable |
| Warranty | ||
| Warranty (months) | 24 | — |
Buy the Foresight Sports GC3
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
More ways to decide
All Uneekor vs Foresight Sports comparisons
Foresight Sports GC3 vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE: FAQs
Which is newer: the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?
The Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is newer, released in 2024, versus 2021 for the Foresight Sports GC3.
Which is cheaper: the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?
The Foresight Sports GC3 costs $6,999 and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE costs $1,999, making the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE $5,000 cheaper.
Does the Foresight Sports GC3 or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE need a subscription?
The Uneekor EYE MINI LITE needs a subscription for full function ($599/yr for full features), while the Foresight Sports GC3 works fully without one.
What is the main difference between the Foresight Sports GC3 and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?
Based on recorded specs, the Foresight Sports GC3 leads on subscription (No subscription needed for full function) while the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE leads on price ($5,000 cheaper).