Skip to content

SkyTrak (original) vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE

Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing

Specs updated

The SkyTrak (original) compared here is the original — the SkyTrak+ has succeeded it.

Which should you buy?

Bottom line: the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is the better buy for most people, unless you need outdoor range use.

Uneekor EYE MINI LITE at Amazon· $1,999 Prefer the SkyTrak? Where to buy ↓

We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.

SkyTrak (original) and Uneekor EYE MINI LITE sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.

Buy the SkyTrak if…

  • You also want to use it outdoors at the range (the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is indoor-only)
  • You want cordless practice — it runs on battery, while the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE needs a wall outlet

Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE if…

  • You want club head data at all — the SkyTrak doesn't offer it
  • You play GSPro (via the vendor's subscription) — the SkyTrak has no path to it
  • You want more sim software choices (3 of the 5 major titles vs 0)

Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.

Specs Comparison

Specification SkyTrak Uneekor EYE MINI LITE $1,999
Price
Price $1,999
Measurement
Tracking technology Photometric (camera) Photometric (camera)
Radar type None None
Spin measurement Optical (any ball) Optical (any ball)
Marked balls Not required Not required
Accuracy tier Simulator-grade Simulator-grade
Data points per shot 19
Ball data
Ball speed Measured Measured
Launch angle Measured Measured
Launch direction Measured Measured
Spin rate Measured Measured
Spin axis Measured Measured
Carry distance Calculated Calculated
Total distance Calculated Calculated
Apex height Calculated Calculated
Descent angle Calculated Calculated
Offline distance Calculated Calculated
Club data
Club speed Calculated Measured
Attack angle Not reported Measured
Club path Not reported Measured
Face angle Not reported Not reported
Face to path Not reported Not reported
Dynamic loft Not reported Not reported
Impact location Not reported Not reported
Smash factor Calculated Calculated
Club data unlock Not available Included
Space & environment
Environment Indoor + outdoor Indoor only
Placement Beside the ball Beside the ball
Hitting zone 12 x 8 in
Lefty / righty Repositioning required
Installation None (portable) None (portable)
Sim software
Simulator capable ✓ Yes ✓ Yes
GSPro support No Supported (vendor sub required)
E6 Connect support Dropped (legacy users only) Supported (vendor sub required)
Awesome Golf support No
TGC 2019 support Dropped (legacy users only) Supported (vendor sub required)
FSX Play support No No
First-party software SkyTrak app practice range and course play (legacy Game Improvement / Play & Improve packages) Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free
Sim software [object Object], [object Object]
Included sim content Historical third-party lineup (MyGolfSimulator): The Golf Club 2019, E6 Connect, Creative Golf 3D, World Golf Tour (iOS), Fitness Golf, ProTee Play. Current state 2026: TGC2019's retail listing says 'Not compatible with SkyTrak or SkyTrak+', SkyTrak family third-party support (E6, GSPro) was dropped for new customers in 2025-26 with existing connections grandfathered (Breaking Eighty), and GSPro was never officially supported ('I don't believe you can use Skytrak with the GS Pro software program' - MyGolfSimulator; GSPro's FAQ names SkyTrak as unsupported). Whether legacy Creative Golf 3D/ProTee connections still function is unverified. Player package (free forever) + 3-month Ultimate trial included with purchase. The third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr): GSPro's official list carries 'Uneekor EyeMini Lite' with the note that an active Uneekor Pro Package subscription is required; TGC2019's retail listing sells a device option for 'Uneekor QED/XR/XO/XO2/Mini/LITE'.
Subscription
Subscription (per year) From $100/yr $599/yr
Works without subscription Basic practice range with full shot data works without a plan; course play and game-improvement features historically required a paid package (the author 'pays just under $100 a year for the Game Improvement Package' - MyGolfSimulator). Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier.
Subscription trial 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase
Connectivity & apps
Apps iOS, Windows Windows
Built-in display None
Connectivity WiFi Ethernet
Physical & power
Weight (lb) 8.4
Dimensions (in) 13.9 H x 4.7 W x 8.6 L in
Battery life (hours) 5
Power source Rechargeable battery Mains power only
Charging port None (mains powered)
In the box EYE MINI LITE unit, QR quick start guide, tweezers, club stickers (x1280), 8.5 ft power cable & adapter, Ethernet-to-USB-A adapter, Ethernet CAT-6 cable
Warranty
Warranty (months) 6

SkyTrak (original) availability

Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE

Keep shopping

Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.

SkyTrak (original) vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE: FAQs

Which is newer: the SkyTrak (original) or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?

The Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is newer, released in 2024, versus 2014 for the SkyTrak (original).

Does the SkyTrak (original) or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE need a subscription?

Both do: the SkyTrak (original) and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE ($599/yr for full features) each need a subscription for full function.

What is the main difference between the SkyTrak (original) and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?

Based on recorded specs, the SkyTrak (original) leads on environment (Works indoors and outdoors) while the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE leads on measured club data (3 of 5 club metrics measured (vs 0)).