SkyTrak+ vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
Side-by-side comparison of specs, features, and pricing
Specs updated
Which should you buy?
Bottom line: the SkyTrak+ is the better buy for most people at $804 less while closeout stock lasts, unless you need GSPro support.
We may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.
SkyTrak+ and Uneekor EYE MINI LITE sit in overlapping budgets and are cross-shopped for the same setups.
Buy the SkyTrak+ if…
- You want to spend $804 less ($1,195 vs $1,999) — closeout pricing
- You want cordless practice — it runs on battery, while the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE needs a wall outlet
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE if…
- You play GSPro (via the vendor's subscription) — the SkyTrak+ has no path to it
- You want more sim software choices (3 of the 5 major titles vs 0)
Verdict generated from the recorded spec differences shown in the table below — when a spec is missing for either product, it is left out rather than guessed.
Specs Comparison
| Specification | SkyTrak+ $1,195 | Uneekor EYE MINI LITE $1,999 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Price | $1,195 | $1,999 |
| Measurement | ||
| Tracking technology | Radar + camera fusion | Photometric (camera) |
| Radar type | Dual Doppler | None |
| Spin measurement | Optical (any ball) | Optical (any ball) |
| Marked balls | Not required | Not required |
| Accuracy tier | Simulator-grade | Simulator-grade |
| Data points per shot | — | 19 |
| Ball data | ||
| Ball speed | Measured | Measured |
| Launch angle | Measured | Measured |
| Launch direction | Measured | Measured |
| Spin rate | Measured | Measured |
| Spin axis | Measured | Measured |
| Carry distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Total distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Apex height | Calculated | Calculated |
| Descent angle | Calculated | Calculated |
| Offline distance | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data | ||
| Club speed | Measured | Measured |
| Attack angle | Not reported | Measured |
| Club path | Measured | Measured |
| Face angle | Measured | Not reported |
| Face to path | — | Not reported |
| Dynamic loft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Impact location | Not reported | Not reported |
| Smash factor | Calculated | Calculated |
| Club data unlock | Included | Included |
| Space & environment | ||
| Environment | — | Indoor only |
| Placement | Beside the ball | Beside the ball |
| Hitting zone | — | 12 x 8 in |
| Installation | None (portable) | None (portable) |
| Sim software | ||
| Simulator capable | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| GSPro support | Dropped (legacy users only) | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| E6 Connect support | Dropped (legacy users only) | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| Awesome Golf support | — | No |
| TGC 2019 support | Dropped (legacy users only) | Supported (vendor sub required) |
| FSX Play support | No | No |
| First-party software | SkyTrak Course Play (added in the 5.0 update, mid-2024; Foresight and Trackman licensed course packs added 2025) | Uneekor Refine / Refine+ courses and GAMEDAY (Uneekor subscription tiers); VIEW virtual driving range free |
| Sim software | — | [object Object], [object Object] |
| Included sim content | Third-party support (E6 Connect, GSPro) was officially dropped for new customers in 2025-26; 'existing SkyTrak+ owners keep their connection' (Breaking Eighty) - the definitive dropped_legacy case. GSPro's current supported list carries no SkyTrak model. TGC2019 retail listing: 'Not compatible with SkyTrak or SkyTrak+'. FSX Play is Foresight-hardware-only; SkyTrak's Core: Foresight tier licenses Foresight courses inside SkyTrak's own software instead. | Player package (free forever) + 3-month Ultimate trial included with purchase. The third-party connector (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play) unlocks at the Pro tier ($199/yr): GSPro's official list carries 'Uneekor EyeMini Lite' with the note that an active Uneekor Pro Package subscription is required; TGC2019's retail listing sells a device option for 'Uneekor QED/XR/XO/XO2/Mini/LITE'. |
| Subscription | ||
| Subscription (per year) | $600/yr | $599/yr |
| Works without subscription | Free Basic tier: SkyTrak practice/driving range with full shot data ('You can use SKYTRAK at a minimal level without a membership' - skytrakgolf.com FAQ). Course play and the game-improvement suites require a paid plan. | Free Player package (forever): all 19 ball/club data points, virtual driving range, 100 Power U reports, 1 profile. No course play and no third-party sim connector without a paid tier. |
| Subscription trial | — | 3-month Ultimate package included with purchase |
| Connectivity & apps | ||
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windows | Windows |
| Built-in display | — | None |
| Connectivity | WiFi, USB-C | Ethernet |
| Physical & power | ||
| Weight (lb) | — | 8.4 |
| Dimensions (in) | — | 13.9 H x 4.7 W x 8.6 L in |
| Power source | Rechargeable battery | Mains power only |
| Charging port | USB-C | None (mains powered) |
| In the box | — | EYE MINI LITE unit, QR quick start guide, tweezers, club stickers (x1280), 8.5 ft power cable & adapter, Ethernet-to-USB-A adapter, Ethernet CAT-6 cable |
Buy the SkyTrak+
Buy the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE
Keep shopping
Jump straight to full specs and where to buy either model, or keep exploring related picks.
SkyTrak+ vs Uneekor EYE MINI LITE: FAQs
Which is newer: the SkyTrak+ or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?
The Uneekor EYE MINI LITE is newer, released in 2024, versus 2023 for the SkyTrak+.
Which is cheaper: the SkyTrak+ or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?
The SkyTrak+ costs $1,195 and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE costs $1,999, making the SkyTrak+ $804 cheaper.
Does the SkyTrak+ or the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE need a subscription?
Both do: the SkyTrak+ ($600/yr for full features) and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE ($599/yr for full features) each need a subscription for full function.
What is the main difference between the SkyTrak+ and the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE?
Based on recorded specs, the SkyTrak+ leads on price ($804 cheaper) while the Uneekor EYE MINI LITE leads on subscription cost ($1/yr cheaper subscription).